Asia Cup 2018 | Can’t talk about few things because I don’t want to get fined: MS Dhoni on umpiring errors

Advertisement



Younews is India's best trending news aggregator letting you discover the most viral stories across India from popular news sources.

Don't miss what India is reading.
Visit Younews everyday!

You got lucky! An Ad could not be loaded. Younews brings you the latest trending news by analysing social media signals every hour.

The Indian Express reports:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Dinesh Karthik were adjudged LBW out by the umpire but the replays showed that the ball was missing stumps. Former India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who took over the captaincy role once again against Afghanistan on Tuesday in the Asia Cup Super Four encounter, indirectly lamented the incorrect decisions made by the umpire in the course of the match. Needing 253 to win, India were bowled out for 252 with Rashid Khan dismissing Ravindra Jadeja in the final over, as the match ended in a tie. Speaking at the post-match presentation ceremony, the 37-year-old said that Indian batsmen need to work on shot selection. "Can’t talk about a few things because I don’t want to get fined?" MS Dhoni said when asked about umpiring errors.


Continue reading... |  Where is the full article?

LUV

SAD

WOW

MEH

GRR

HUH

LOL

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

This story is trending. Share it.